Crystal Cleansing + Chakra Information

Cleansing your crystals.

It is very important that before you start working with your crystals and gems, that you cleanse them. On their journey to you they have collected and stored many negative energies + memories. To cleanse them of these there are a number of methods:

Sunlight – This is probably the simplest method. Place your stones in direct sunlight for about 5 hours. Make sure it is pure sunlight and not filtered through windows or anything else. Be careful not to leave in sunlight for too long to avoid cracks + discolouration.

Moonlight – Place your stone in the full moon light. This of course can’t be done at any time and should only be done during the single night of the full moon.

Sea Salt – Cover your stones with either sea salt or rock salt granules for 3 to 7 days.

Earth – Bury your stones with the point facing upwards and leave for 3 days. Rinse them carefully with pure water.

While you are cleaning your crystals, you need to be fully focused on the task, consciously instructing the stone to give up all stored messages. If you use your stone daily, it is possible to build up negative energies. Ensure you cleanse your stone regularly to release and unwanted energies.

Healing – Treats nervous system, abdominal distension and blood flow. Neutralizes overacidity, aids gout, gastritis and ulcers. Also relieves cramps

Crown Chakra [Sahasrara]

– Purple

Found at the top of our head, here is the spiritual chakra that elevates our state of consciousness.

Represents: Enlightenment, cosmic consciousness, energy, perfection.

Brow Chakra [Ajna]

– Indigo

Also known as the Third Eye, it is found just above the bridge of the nose and is most strongly linked to our psychic self.

Represents: Spiritual awareness, psychic power, intuition, light.

Throat Chakra [Vishuddha]

– Blue

This chakra plays an important role with communication and expression.

Represents: Communication centre, expression, divine guidance.

Heart Chakra [Anahata]

– Green

Guardian of love and compassion, the heart chakra is found in the middle of the chest.

Represents: Love, compassion, universal consciousness, emotional balance.

Solar Plexus Chakra [Manipura]

– Yellow

Our general health comes under the control of this chakra found mid-abdomen.

Represents: Intellect, ambition, personal power, protective.

Sacral Chakra [Swadhisthana]

– Orange

Also known as the navel chakra. Controls our sexuality.

Represents: Creativity, healing, sexuality + reproduction, desire, emotion + intuition.

Base Chakra [Muladhara]

– Red

Located at the base of the spine. Also called the root chakra as it grounds us.

Represents: Stability, grounding, physical energy, will, security.